#LIDMAwards18 – Revealing the first set of jury members

#LIDMAwards18 - India's biggest digital marketing online awards show has released its first set of jury members

LIDMAwards18 jury list

Four years ago, Lighthouse Insights came up with the industry’s first digital marketing case studies eBook. The next year we decided to add an additional layer to celebrate industry work by awarding them. The entire process was done online as it is today.

In its fourth year, Lighthouse Insights Digital Marketing Awards 2018 (LIDMAwards18) not only celebrates the work of digital marketers but is also trying to raise the standards of the yearly eBook – a handy resource that focuses on digital marketing case studies with business objective followed by the execution and results.

With the vision to become India’s largest digital marketing awards show, we are incorporating quite a few changes in how we execute LIDMAwards18. One of them has been increasing the participating categories and the other is having a competitive price structure, giving every player in digital an opportunity to showcase their work. This year we have 50 participating categories (click here to know all the categories) and the per entry cost is 8000 (More than two entries per entry cost is 6000.)

One of the things we have been cautious about is the judging process. For the last three years, the Lighthouse Insights founding team has done the job of judging. A great responsibility and I can proudly say we’ve done a decent job. Summarized well by Amaresh Godbole, Managing Director, India – DigitasLBi when asked on what made him say yes for being a part of the jury team.

“Lighthouse Insights has been amongst the most discerning curators of industry content and campaigns, and it reflects in their evaluation format for awards, which filters out frivolous entries. I’ve seen the depth in previous cases and the award attracts quality work. I eagerly look forward to seeing the best work from the year gone by.”

This year with our vision driving the future, we have decided to invite a set of jury members. We focused on inviting new age marketers who not only breathe digital but also understand the role it plays in marketing. However, at the same time we also wanted to keep a balance in all possible ways.

So without any more delay, here is the first set of jury members for the LIDMAwards18. I take this opportunity to thank the jury members for their participation in our online awards.

Simran Dhindsa – Head of Media & Digital Marketing, Motorola Mobility India

Samar Singh Sheikhawat – CMO, United Breweries Limited

Prashanth Challapalli – Chief Integration Officer, South Asia – Leo Burnett & Publicis Communications

Shormistha Mukherjee – Director at Flying Cursor

Bhaskar Choudhuri – Marketing Director, Lenovo India

P.G. Aditiya – Senior Creative Director, Dentsu Webchutney

Amaresh Godbole – Managing Director, India – DigitasLBi

Rishi Dogra – SVP & Head of Marketing, NestAway

Rajiv Dingra – Founder and CEO, WATConsult

Next week, LI will announce the remaining set of jury members with the sole objective of making a robust framework for digital marketing awards in India. Shormistha articulates the thought really well, “LI operates differently – it’s not just about covering advertising, or marketing or digital. It’s about digging deeper, about questioning, making connections, arriving at the why and the what, rather than just the how. And I think that’s what digital needs.” She further adds:

“To be recognised as a medium that holistically solves brand and communication issues, it needs to ask and answer questions that are broader, deeper, more meaningful and more insightful. For me, that’s the framework on which all digital strategy and work should be built. And that’s also the framework for a robust digital marketing award.”

DEADLINE for participation: 28th February 2018